top of page
Search
  • hannaharw0112

Marchuwhump Day 8~

FLIGHT

LET US SOAR INTO THE SKIES

WHEEEEE

Okay, crazy time is over.

Enjoy!

---

“When I grow up, I want to be a pilot!” I declared during English class. “Really, Nicolas?” My teacher asked. I nodded in response. “Well, you may sit down. As I was saying, you all need to write an essay about what you want to be when you grow up. I also want to see a descriptive essay about your dream job, is that clear?” Mrs. Davis, my teacher, said. “Yes, Mrs. Davis!” We chorused. Mrs. Davis smiled. “Then class dismissed. I expect to see you all five minutes early tomorrow.” The bell rang, meaning it was time for math, the last class of the day. Throughout math class, I daydreamed about what I can write for my essay. Math flew by like an airplane and the bell rang again. “By Mr. Howard!’ I said before exiting the room. I saw my mom in her car and waved. I ran over and said, “Mrs. Davis said we need to write an essay about our dream job. A descriptive and a random one about it.” “Really? Hop in and tell me about it,” mom replied, intrigued. I hopped into the passenger seat and told her all about it the whole ride home. When we arrived, mom told me, “Change out of your school clothes then start your English essay, alright?” “Okay,” I said. I changed and ran to my room to start. But despite all my dreams of becoming a pilot, I couldn’t think of anything to write. My hands lay hopelessly across the keyboard of my laptop as I stared at the screen. I wrote down my name, the date, the class, and the title but didn’t think of anything. “Mom! I’m gonna take a nap!” I yelled. “Okay!” My mom yelled back. I leaped onto my bed and fell asleep in minutes… “Good afternoon passengers, I am your Captain Carter. Please fasten your seatbelts as we are prepared to take off. Please do not leave your seat until we are in the air,” I said through the microphone. I started the plane as it took off. I gazed at the wonderful creation God made. The clouds, the sun. I stared down below as the ground became tiny. I flew the plane through the clouds and above. I never hated my job, it was a delight to do so. I loved to make people’s dreams of traveling the world. As we flew through the clouds and I marveled God’s masterpiece. Inside, I thanked God for creating the world for us to live in, and for creating man and woman. “Passengers, we are expecting slight turbulence. Please do not panic, and remain seated,” I announced. The plane swayed around and after five minutes, the plane was stable. An hour later, we were preparing for landing. “Hello, this is Captain Carter speaking. We are preparing for landing, so please return to your seats. Cabin crew, please return to your seats,” I declared. I noticed the earth becoming bigger and bigger as we landed… “Nicolas. Nicolas!” A faint voice said. I blinked open my eyes. “W- was it all a dream?” I murmured. “Nicolas, what on earth are you talking about?” My mother asked. “Nothin,” I replied. “I have to do my homework. I sat down at my desk and looked at the open document before me. I knew what to write. As soon as my fingers touched the keyboard, the words came flowing out like water rushing down a waterfall. The next day when I sent in my report, Mrs. Davis smiled at me and said, “I’ll grade this immediately. A+!” “Thank you, Mrs. Davis! I worked really hard on this assignment!” I said, relieved.

Fifteen years later…

“Good evening passengers, it is Captain Carter speaking. We will be landing soon, so please return to your seats and fasten your seatbelts. Cabin crew, please remain seated while we land,” I announced through the microphone. Saying those words made me think back to my dream at the age of fourteen. I smiled and looked down at the city lights in France. “Beautiful,” I breathed. Just beautiful.

---

The End!

---

Again, I hope u enjoyed 😉

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Marchuwhump Day 15

Today's prompt is "Magic is Real"! --- “Mommy,” Leah began, “is magic real?” Leah’s brother, Jonathan, just laughed. “Magic isn’t real, Leah.” Her mom and dad, Camila and Dan, gave Jonathan a stern lo

Marchuwhump Day 14

I stepped out of the house and a gush of wind nearly ran me over. With the wind in my hair and snacks, pillows, and blankets in my arms, I walked down the steps of the porch and towards my treehouse.

Marchuwhump Day 13

“Mommy! Mommy! Tell us a stowy!” Five-year-old Conner cried. “Yes, mom, tell us a story about your childhood!” Nine-year-old Brooklyn added. I looked at my two children and smiled. “Alright. It all st

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page