top of page
Search
  • hannaharw0112

Marchuwhump Day 13

“Mommy! Mommy! Tell us a stowy!” Five-year-old Conner cried.

“Yes, mom, tell us a story about your childhood!” Nine-year-old Brooklyn added.

I looked at my two children and smiled.

“Alright. It all started when I was around your age, Brooklyn. So back when I was eight, I pulled down my sleeve anxiously,” And I journeyed into the story.


Would they like me? I wondered.

“Nervous, Arianna?” Tiffany, the lady in the foster system, asked.

Her chocolate brown hair was neatly plaited to the side. Tiffany’s love for children of all ages was unbelievable.

I nodded.

Tiffany gave me a hug, saying, “I’m sure that they’ll love you.”

I sighed. “You said that for the past five families.”

“I know, and I’m sorry. This time we’ll just have to wait and see.”

A kind looking man and woman stepped in, their faces were full of excitement and happiness.

“Chris and Amanda Garçia? I’m Tiffany and this is Arianna,” Tiffany greeted.

“Hello Tiffany, so nice to finally meet you!” Amanda gave Tiffany a hug. “And hello to you too, Arianna.”

“Hi Arianna, I’m Chris. How old are you?” The man asked.

“Hi, I am nine this year,” I responded.

“I’ll leave you three to have a chat,” Tiffany told us and left the room.

“So, Arianna, what is your favorite color?” Amanda asked.

“I love the color blue!”

Amanda smiled. “Me too. But there are so many shades of blue to choose from, right?”

I nodded, glad to get along with her. “Yes! I love navy and turquoise, though.”

“Oh navy is so lovely. When I think of that color, I think of a navy-blue velvet dress.”

“Okaayyy, moving away from colors, Arianna, do you know the new boardgame that just came out?” Chris interjected.

“Oh ya! I wanted to buy it my Tiffany said no,” I sighed.

“Amanda and I recently bought it, and brought it here today, would you like to play it?”

“I would love to!” I exclaimed.

“Um, sorry to disturb you, but I need this room in a bit. Amanda, Chris, what do you think?” Tiffany asked.

“So? What was their decision?” Brooklyn asked, intrigued.

I smiled and said, “Sh, and I’ll tell you the story.”

The couple looked at each other and smiled.

“We would love to adopt Arianna,” Amanda announced

I was shocked and my jaw dropped. No family has ever wanted me for as long as I can remember.

“You hear that, Arianna? They want to adopt you!” Tiffany gave me a hug.

I would have a home. A true home, with parents. I screamed inside so that they wouldn’t hear me. I forced a nod and grinned.

“Arianna, go pack your clothes. I expect they would like to bring you home,” Tiffany directed.

“Okay,” I replied as I ran out of the room, skipping with glee, into a room that I was staying in with a six-year-old little girl named Mia. Mia sat down on her bed, playing with two Barbie dolls. I considered Mia my little sister most of the time.

“Mia,” I began. “I’ve been adopted.”

Mia froze and looked up at me.

“Are you going away?”

Little did I know that Tiffany asked Amanda and Chris, or well, Mom and Dad, if they would like to adopt Mia as well.

“Mia, pack your bags. You’re going with Arianna,” Tiffany declared. Mia jumped up and down, gave Tiffany and me a hug, then started to pack her clothes.

Fifteen minutes later…

“Are we ready to go?” Dad (Chris) asked.

“Yes!” Me and Mia replied in unison.

“Then let’s go!” He said.

As we pulled out of the driveway, I was thankful that they wanted to adopt me.

Brooklyn’s eyes were getting bigger and bigger as I carried on.

“Wow! So you were adopted?” Brooklyn wondered.

I nodded, “Yes.”

“Am I adopted?” Brooklyn asked.

I was shocked that she would ask me that.

“No, you and Conner aren’t adopted,” I replied.

“Wow! Mommy ish apodted,” Conner repeated.

“No, Conner, its ‘a-dop-ted’,” Brooklyn correct.

“A-pod-ted,” Conner repeated again.

Brooklyn shook her head, “A-dop-ted.”

“Apodted!” Conner smiled with glee.

“He’ll learn,” I smiled. He’ll learn about adoption, one day.


The End

---

I hope u liked this!

See u~

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Marchuwhump Day 15

Today's prompt is "Magic is Real"! --- “Mommy,” Leah began, “is magic real?” Leah’s brother, Jonathan, just laughed. “Magic isn’t real, Leah.” Her mom and dad, Camila and Dan, gave Jonathan a stern lo

Marchuwhump Day 14

I stepped out of the house and a gush of wind nearly ran me over. With the wind in my hair and snacks, pillows, and blankets in my arms, I walked down the steps of the porch and towards my treehouse.

Marchuwhump Day 12

Today's prompt is Goodbye Enjoy! “Goodbye Clarissa, stay wild!” I gave her a hug and moved on to the next person in line. “Goodbye Tom,” I kneeled down to be at his eyelevel and gave him a hug. “Goodb

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page