top of page
Search
  • hannaharw0112

Marchuwhump Day 7

Ah, yes. I am late

Sryyyy

AnYwHo

Next prompt is Superhero, so sit back, and enjoy~

---

I ran from car to car, careful not to get killed. I glanced around at the ruins surrounding me, flipped over cars and buses, broken glass windows, and small fires all around. I spotted a little girl, crouched beside a flipped-over car and dashed towards her.

“Hey? Are you okay?” I asked.

She sniffled and looked up at me.

“M- I- I can’t f- find my mommy,” She cried.

“Aw, honey, come here. What does your mommy look like?” I asked her, trying to help.

“M- mommy h- has b- brown hair and- she- she’s wearing black jeans and- a white t-shirt with a- a blue hoody,” The little girl cried.

“Ok, sweetheart, what’s your name?”

“Isabella,” sniff, “Johnson. You can call me Issie,” She sniffled.

“Okay, Issie,” I began, “I’m going to help you find your mama, ok? I’m Natalie Garcia. I’m fifteen but I can take care of you.”

I looked around and found a shelter.

“You see that?” I pointed at a boxed-up space near a building.

Issie nodded.

“We’re going to make our way there, and I need you to cover your head with your hands,” I directed her. “I’ll still shield you, though.”

Issie looked at me then nodded again. She covered her head with her hands and ran to the shelter.

“Okay Issie, we’re going to stay here for a couple minutes, and I’ll ask a friend that is flying around right now to look out for your mommy, ok?”

“Okay,” Issie whispered.

“Hey Wanda, can you lookout for a woman with brown hair, black jeans, white t-shirt, and a blue hoody?”

“Sure,” Wanda replied. Minutes later, she said, “Spotted. I’ll bring her over.”

“Yes, thanks!’ I grinned.

Moments later, the loud sound of a woman screaming came to my attention.

“Isabella!” The woman cried.

“Mommy!” Issie ran to her mother. She turned to look at me and said, “Thank you, Ms. Garcia! You’re my hero!”

---

The End

---

Hope you enjoyed! Comment below if you liked it ;)

👋 See y�


3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Marchuwhump Day 15

Today's prompt is "Magic is Real"! --- “Mommy,” Leah began, “is magic real?” Leah’s brother, Jonathan, just laughed. “Magic isn’t real, Leah.” Her mom and dad, Camila and Dan, gave Jonathan a stern lo

Marchuwhump Day 14

I stepped out of the house and a gush of wind nearly ran me over. With the wind in my hair and snacks, pillows, and blankets in my arms, I walked down the steps of the porch and towards my treehouse.

Marchuwhump Day 13

“Mommy! Mommy! Tell us a stowy!” Five-year-old Conner cried. “Yes, mom, tell us a story about your childhood!” Nine-year-old Brooklyn added. I looked at my two children and smiled. “Alright. It all st

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page