top of page
Search
  • hannaharw0112

Marchuwhump Day 6~

Day 6.

Interesting.

It has been a week.

Oh well.

Here ya go!

---

Note: A bit lovey dovey.

Enjoy!

---

Prompt: Secrets


I gazed at the letters before me. One from my secret admirer. Another one from my secret admirer.

I picked it up and opened it. It had been years since I glanced at it. I was in high school, now I’m an adult with a loving husband, Dan, and two beautiful children, Leah and Jonathan. I always wonder who my secret admirer was.

I looked at the letter and began to read.

Dear Camila,

When you first walked into the classroom when school started, your luscious wavy blonde hair floating about, and your blue eyes, I thought that you stepped right out of magazine. Your blue eyes captured everyone’s eyes.

Over time, your laugh took my gaze towards you every time. I’d lose focus to watch you. When you walk up to the whiteboard to answer a question, every step you take shows confidence. You speaking is music to my ears.

At the prom in eleventh grade, your singing made everyone pause to look at you. And for our Biology project together, I was so afraid to mess up. Even when I accidentally toppled over something, you’d laugh, making me feel less bad.

You light up my world, and when I’m sad sometimes, you’d comfort me.

~Your secret admirer.

“Camila? Whatcha doing up here in the attic?” Dan called.

“Reading letters,” I replied.

Dan climbed up the ladder and walked over. He sat down and put his arm around my shoulder and looked at the letter.

“Secret admirer, hey?” Dan gave me a charming smile.

“Yeah, I just wonder who sent them. They always come with flowers and chocolates,” I sighed.

“Mhmm,” Dan seemed to be hiding something.

“What?” I wondered.

“Mm, nothing,” He smiled cheekily.

“Dan!” I pushed him playfully. “What?”

“I may or may not know your secret admirer,” He responded.

I looked at him and knew it.

“It’s you, isn’t it?” I said.

“Maybe,” Dan replied.

“It was!” I said.

“It’s a secret,” Dan said as he got up and climbed back down the ladder. “A secret.”

---

The End!

---

:)

Like it? Tell me in the comments!

See u tmr!

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Marchuwhump Day 15

Today's prompt is "Magic is Real"! --- “Mommy,” Leah began, “is magic real?” Leah’s brother, Jonathan, just laughed. “Magic isn’t real, Leah.” Her mom and dad, Camila and Dan, gave Jonathan a stern lo

Marchuwhump Day 14

I stepped out of the house and a gush of wind nearly ran me over. With the wind in my hair and snacks, pillows, and blankets in my arms, I walked down the steps of the porch and towards my treehouse.

Marchuwhump Day 13

“Mommy! Mommy! Tell us a stowy!” Five-year-old Conner cried. “Yes, mom, tell us a story about your childhood!” Nine-year-old Brooklyn added. I looked at my two children and smiled. “Alright. It all st

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page