top of page
Search
  • hannaharw0112

Marchuwhump Day 11

Day – 11

---

Guys, y does 11 seem like such a big number xDD

Note: Another sad story coming your way, sorry in advance.

---

Prompt: Lost


Lost. Talent. Gone. Taken away in an accident. Dance. The only thing I love. “AHH!” I heard a scream. CRASH! I jerked forward, letting it control me. EEEEEE! A swerve. “HARPER!” My mom cried. I closed my eyes. “DUCK!” My dad yelled. I felt like I was on a rollercoaster. “NOO!” My mom shrieked. I opened my arms wide. “DON’T MOVE!” I sat there, motionless. It all came to a stop. I landed, hard. I felt blood trickling down my face. I could taste it. I opened my eyes slightly and closed them. I fell into a deep unconsciousness…. “Harper?” my mother’s voice said. I blinked open my eyes and found myself lying down on a white hospital bed. The sheets were soft and pure white. My mind went blank. “W- what?” I stammered. I felt around my legs. They couldn’t move. I started panicked. I tried to move my arms around. They shifted. But it used up my energy. I felt weak. I have always been a ball of energy. “Why can’t I feel my legs?” I cried. Tears streamed down my mother’s face. “Y- you’re p- paralyzed,” she whispered. I was shocked. How would I dance? Dance means everything to me. Dance is flowing through my veins. Now it’s lost? It can’t be. I must be dreaming. I pinched my sides with all the strength I had. This is real. This is reality. This is happening. “N- no. You’re kidding! It can’t be, dance is my life!” “I’m sorry, baby, but this is reality,” my mom croaked. Dance. Lost. Taken away from me. My talent has no use in this world. My whole life revolves around dance. Now it’s lost, and this is reality.

The End!

-sniffles- This brought tears to my eyes. I know right? -sobs- Beautiful, though. Yes -sniffs- beautiful. I feel bad for Harper. -nods- me too. Anyone would. -sigh- I’ll go back to my hotel room and sob some more… Me too…

---

Anywho, see y'all tmr!

Oh and PLEASE comment down below if you liked it, and maybe a few themes. I might just use them ;)

Like this if you liked it!

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Marchuwhump Day 15

Today's prompt is "Magic is Real"! --- “Mommy,” Leah began, “is magic real?” Leah’s brother, Jonathan, just laughed. “Magic isn’t real, Leah.” Her mom and dad, Camila and Dan, gave Jonathan a stern lo

Marchuwhump Day 14

I stepped out of the house and a gush of wind nearly ran me over. With the wind in my hair and snacks, pillows, and blankets in my arms, I walked down the steps of the porch and towards my treehouse.

Marchuwhump Day 13

“Mommy! Mommy! Tell us a stowy!” Five-year-old Conner cried. “Yes, mom, tell us a story about your childhood!” Nine-year-old Brooklyn added. I looked at my two children and smiled. “Alright. It all st

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page